Week – #21 Courage – the Form of Every Virtue

Leadership Without Being in Charge

Last week I found discipline everywhere.  Discipline appears to either be a habit running a useful task or one running away from one.   I like discipline.  A few years ago I was asked to list my most important and cherished values.  They made no distinction between value courage005and virtue.   I did not have the answer at the tip of my tongue and wondered what all the values are.  If I had a list, I might discover some I would like to have and I would be better able to answer the question.   I discovered no comprehensive list anywhere but many who had answered what their cherished values are.  I built the comprehensive list with a future intention of spending time on all of them, or at least the ones I would practice.

In golf there is, after enough practice swinging the clubs, a technique called ‘swing thought’ to quiet your…

View original post 367 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

